Key Lime Pie and Spring!

As we begin to turn the page into Spring, there are a few things that make me believe it will soon be here: A significant increase of activity of my Real Estate Listings, Lots of Snow Melting, and some lighter desert ideas, such as this Key Lime Pie.

After a busy Real Estate morning this past Saturday, I found myself poking around one of my favorite websites, www.foodnetwork.com and decided I would make my first Key Lime Pie.  I tapped into one of Emeril’s recipes:  http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/emeril-lagasse/key-lime-pie-recipe/index.html 

A few hints:  Make sure to use Sweetened Condensed Milk, not Evaporated Milk;  if you make your crust from scratch, only use 1/4 cup of sugar, and only cook it for 10-15 minutes.  Many reviews have stated they used a store bought crust and it came out great! Finally, I did find Key Limes that had to be squeezed (only squeezed 1/2 cup out of 20 limes which was plenty and added a 1/2 cup of water to make up the rest), and I understand that if you can find Key Lime Juice, that works just as well….

This does not take a lot of time and is “The Real Thing”.  Yum!

About Karen Shattuck

I have been a Full Time Realtor and Top Producer with NCMAR since 1997. I represent Seller and Buyer Clients in regard to Residential Real Estate. I am currently a Sales Associate with EXIT New Options Real Estate located at 100 Erdman Way in Leominster, Massachusetts, 01453. I have 3 children who have all graduated from Lunenburg High School and I have lived in Lunenburg since 2001. Prior to my move to Lunenburg, my family lived in Leominster for 10 years. I grew up in Fitchburg and attended the University of New Hampshire.
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

